Kyle the Barista :)

My life these past couple of weeks has been pretty interesting. I have been working as a ‘paper stuffer’ in the mailroom of our local newspaper. I’m not gonna lie, this job is pretty yucky. It wouldn’t be so bad if it wasn’t for Wednesday. On Wednesday, we have to stuff ALL of the papers for our town and all of the surrounding towns, and it usually begins at 8AM and lasts until 2AM on a normal day. That’s an 18 hour day! BLECH!!!! SO I started REALLY praying for a new job. And I mean REALLY praying haha. 

My friend Claire works at a coffee shop in town, and I talked to her about how much fun I think a barista job would be. She said that she thought I would be perfect for the job and that she would let me know when a job came up so I could jump on it. 

On the 4th, I had the day off from paper stuffin, and Claire sent me a text saying that I should run down to the shop and meet the manager because there was a job that would be opening up soon. SO I hightailed it on down to the coffeeshop, had an interview, and got hired on the weekends so that I could get trained while still working my other job during the week, then as soon as the college kids with jobs left, I could jump in and take their spots without a hiccup.

My first day at the coffee shop was this past Saturday, and I LOVED it! It’s so much fun! It’s a wonderful atmosphere where I get to hang out and make coffee drinks all day AND get payed!!! It’s really awesome too because with tips, I’m making an average of 3 or 4 $’s more than my wage! That’s just another plus! 🙂

Now I just have to wait two more weeks for my current job to let me go, THEN I’ll be able to work at the coffee shop full time as soon as the need me :). 

Just two more weeks… I can do this…. 🙂 I’m so excited!

About totallykyle

20 years old. missionary at the International House of Prayer in Kansas City, MO. Student at the Forerunner Music Academy. Forerunner. Worshiper. Lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

