Season of Transition

Sorry it’s been a while since my last blog. Stuff is kinda crazy lately with classes and such.

In case you didn’t know, (you probably don’t know because I haven’t told very many people) I will be ending my time at the International House of Prayer in a little bit more than 2 weeks time. I plan on starting my trek back to Colorado around the 19th, but the details are still in the works.

It’s kind of a bittersweet time for me.
IHOP is a wonderful place full of people that are serving the Lord and classes that can thoroughly blow your mind over and over, but at this point I feel like the Lord is leading me to embark on another new adventure. This time, one that’s a little bit less extreme, but I think I will enjoy it and get just as much out of it as I have on my other adventures. My plan is to attend the Denver School of Massage Therapy in Aurora, CO in July and to work to help pay for school/rent/food etc. I have always had a fascination with and desire to help people through alternative health practices. Massage is going to be my first stop, and then sometime down the line I hope to study herbal medicine.
side note: one of the things that the Lord highlighted to me about this path is the verse that describes the tree of life in Revelation 22:1-2 “Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, bright as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb through the middle of the street of the city; also, on either side of the river, the tree of life with its twelve kinds of fruit, yielding its fruit each month. The leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations.” I love that 🙂

Anyways, it’s going to be another grand adventure and I am super excited for the things that are going to come.

About totallykyle

20 years old. missionary at the International House of Prayer in Kansas City, MO. Student at the Forerunner Music Academy. Forerunner. Worshiper. Lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

